Back in the Days Sneaker Sightings: The Kids in the Hall – Bobby vs. Satan

Bobby's Nike Air Span


Last week I was totally obsessed with watching the full series of The Kids in the Hall. I loved this series growing up, and I feel it inspired a lot of other strange and weirdo comedy that we get to enjoy today. It was also from the era that I really got into Nike sneakers, and I noticed a few glimpses of Nikes while I re-watched the series, the most noticeable is the sketch Bobby vs Satan (Bruce McCulloch as Bobby and Mark McKinney as Satan). Check out Bobby’s Nike Air Span, all beat up and grimey like any true rocker/banger would wear them. Also, enjoy the clip below, one of my favorite sketches off the show. I wonder if Jack Black got some ideas from this… hmmmm.


This entry was posted in Air Span, Back in the Days Sneaker Sightings, Nike, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

